Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:02 p.m. - 2009-07-28
Really four days?!
I must be having fun because time is deffo flying.

Hmm...haven't been up to too much. Went to a birthday celebration on Saturday ad it was very nice indeed. I love all of the people that were there so that is a plus, oui?

Sunday we did house tasks and then we took the canoe out on the canal. There were meant to be storms but we were missed by them while we were out. We saw them to the north and east of us. I was in the back, learning more steering and things like that. I deffo love the rudder move. Still, I deffo did most of the work. We saw what looked like a grebe and then some pintails. (ducks) We got back an that evening was a very fierce storm. There was hail the size of golf balls in places, which always makes me want to ask at the pro shop for golf balls the size of hail.

Ned and I argued a bit about climate control in this particular micro-climate. I did agree to some compromises and Ned has been a dear so it has all worked out.

Yesterday was fairly uneventful. I think. I've been off coffee (girly coffee in a can) and so things are a bit muzzy, morning-wise.

We are off to Soms Land this weekend. I will probably not see her though unless I see her and shriek like a wee girlie ad all of that. We will be traveling the next two weekends. Thank heaven for happy house-sitters!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!