Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:20 p.m. - 2009-07-14
Well, let's see now...
I did end up feeling better, thank you all! Had a wee sma' relapse on Monday early evening but coffee with sugar seemed to put me to rights. I wonder, a sugar withdrawal? Caffiene withdrawal? Eh.

Today I woke up and was waaayyy uncharacteristically melll-lllowww. My brain was just totally laid back, and it refused to get all analytical and panicky. Well, not panicky, but all like a high-headed horse if you take my meaning. It was really quite an odd but good experience. I've been on ssslloooowwww brain all day. Quite unusual, but I have found a comfortable place with it. So that's all fine then.

I was uberproductive at Orkplace and then I went before picking up Biba to the GH farm. They have such lovely, lovely produce and so clean! I bought today a lettuce, two cucumbers, the English kind, potatoes, two blue and one redskin, some green and yellow string beans, an aubergine, some lovely red golf-ball-sized tomatoes, and some Sungold cherry tomatoes, the first of the season. Mr. Dog adores tomatoes, so I cut four in half tonight and gave them to him. I love him so much. He is thee best dog!

Tonight I made salsa verde, pesto, baba ghannouj, two loaves of banana bread (I added chocolate chunks) and squeezed some more orange juice. Do I rock or what? This is in addition to making dinner, doing the washing up, riding herd on two small children, trying to keep Mr. Dog soothed and trying to keep interference away from Ned's violin lesson. The noise is an agony for Mr. Dog so I try hard to get him out for a walk for at least part of it.

Oh, and another piece of the porch broke off so I called a carpenter that/whom/who/whatevs had been recommended to me. He was all this-way-that-way so we shall deffo see.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!