Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:40 p.m. - 2009-07-12
Ack!
I think that I might be undergoing inadvertent sugar withdrawal. I mean, I feel so very wretched. I have missed out on a good deal of yesterday and all of today so far. I didn't know that headaches could be this miserable. Oh, if only it were a hangover!

We did go to a friend's house on Friday. It was really nice and he is an excellent host. Made some new friends as well.

Yesterday I did manage to get up veree early and I got the echinaea (oh how does one spell that!) planted and the flowerbeds weeded and the tomatoes staked and all sorts of good things. All the before the spa. Went to the farmers market but didn't buy much, just eggs and two mini quiches.

This morning I was indeed up and ready for church but I figured out that I felt so wretched that I just wasn't going to make it. I missed a party as well, but Ned and Biba went so there was an appearance by us. I feel marginally better, and will deffo go in to Orkplace tomorrow.

Right now I am going to flop back down on the bed by the back window and do word puzzles and quietly groan to myself.

Tomorrow is bound to be better!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!