Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:40 p.m. - 2009-07-09
A quiche...
I was showing Ned the Cardiff, Wales visitor and he said, "Oh, Cardiff. That's not too far from Whystrangleus. That's where your people are from!" Whystrangleus indeed! Although I admit, it does make me snort with laughter when he says that. ("Why strangle us" looks quite Germanic all smooshed together, does it not?)

Another beautiful, beautiful day! There is a mist of purple over the fields on the dear little unpaved road. It is the seedheads of the grass, all heavy and ripe. The chicory is a deep and brilliant blue this year. I suspect that it is because of all of the rain.

The sky has been gorgeous and the temperatures cool. Although Biba has gotten a sunburn. I am unhappy about that. We ate dinner al fresco tonight. It was quite rustico. Crusty bread, fromage d'affinois, charcuterie and pesto, with a nice brown ale.

I saw two hummingbirds racing each other hell for leather. This morning there was a fledgling robin on the front walk. I think that he/she was learning to fly. The parents were about, up in the trees making encouraging noises.

Well tomorrow I am marked down by 50%. That is, I am half off. Half of the day off from Orkplace. Fun awaits...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!