Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:19 p.m. - 2009-07-03
In which I GO ALL MOMMYBLOGGER ON YOU...
This morning I was woken up by Biba marching in to the chambre with her latest book. She climbed in with me and began to read. I picked up my book ostensibly (does that rate a "neener"?) to read but really I just watched Biba. I looked at her little profile and watched her read and giggle over the funny bits, and I was filled with so many feelings, dare I say profound? Well, it felt profound. I was and remain so very grateful for her. I cannot believe that I get to participate in something so wonderful! And yes she can drive me bazoo at times but it is all right.

What did we actually do today? Hmmmm...mailed a box of Southern products to my mother, fuelled up the car, bought a travel lunch for Biba and headed up to here to buy delicious fish. Today it was smoked trout and tuna to take to a party tomorrow, shrimp salad, shrimp and prawns, and Icelandic char. I cannot believe how delicious that fish is and I am profoundly grateful for it.

We then went to a shop to buy a wee doggie for Biba (it was a toy) and then we hit the museum. Biba adores museums and this one was a winner. It is an old mill. Let me see if I can find it. Yes here it is. It really was fun for me as well. And of course there was a gift shop. I simply cannot walk past one.

My cursor has disappeared. I wonder why. I can still type and all, so why worry.

After the museum, a brief stop to buy earrings because I have lost yet another pair. Then we headed to my sister's to drop off some Southern baking supplies. We took my niece home with us and the girls played while I cleaned the house. I fed them early and then my sister and BIL came over and we had a lovely dinner al fresco. I looked at all of the lovely things that we used, even including the citronella and lemongrass incense and was so very grateful for all of the flea markets and yards sales at which I've been veree lucky. I am really not the matchy-matchy type!

Right now I am drinking water. My mother sent a beautiful farmhouse-y pitcher. She has been really wonderful about thinking about things and wondering why and all of that. I see growth, but I have not asked for it. I am glad of it though. I think that she is getting happier. I suspect that there is a lot more happiness in store for her. My father seems to be doing quite well and for that I am grateful.

But earlier I was drinking some lovely whitbier, some Dow's tawny port, and some Dansk Mjod.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!