Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:36 a.m. - 2009-06-21
Really four days?
Feels like longer. Feels like shorter.

List form!

1. When we last left our narrative...I had been to the newest organic farm. What shall I call it? New Farm, for now. I have been eating so many good green things!

2. I went to an amazing little hole-in-the-wall seafood market with thee most brilliant selection of fish! Plus the dudes were really cute!

3. My father sailed through surgery and I hope that he continues to do well.

4. Bluey locked up. Oh Bluey, you are making me laugh inadvertently, because you are experiencing a Mom Moment as they say. It is as if you had locked yourself into the loo to snatch a few moment so of privacy and the toddlers are all outside the door demanding entrance. (You know "please send password" and the like.) I wish you the best and if you ever unlock, don't forget to tell us! You know, or not... XO!

5. Rainrainrainrainrairainrain...

6. The back garden is somewhat stunted as regards growth. I did find the lost okra, though. And the weeding! Nothing stunted about those things!

7. Lucky seeehh-veeehhhhnnn...(to be said in your best Las Vegas drawl....)

8. Biba is out of school for the Summer. I think that I shall deffo have to give up a week's holiday in order to have some free emergency days for the Autumn. If I don't use them, I'm sure that I'll find a way to spend them.

9. I worked seven hard hours at volunteer work yesterday. It was good,though. We had an overly enthusiastic volunteer who trashed everything that was done before it could be executed. You know like as in a program, but I can't think of the proper word besides "execute". I know! Before the clients could avail themselves of it.

10. Nothing planned today. Thankfully. Lots and lots of catching up to do. With my napping activity!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!