Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:35 p.m. - 2009-06-10
What have I been up to?
Well, a lot and a little bit.

Ned and I have been trying to make up "Tom Swifties" because of the article in the NYT this weekend. I'm not much good at it but I deffo laugh heartily at each one that I produce.

The sitch with Maman continues, although better. I made it clear that I did not want to get back to "normal" and that I wanted to be much more honest. AND that there were to be boundaries. SO, Something Better, I hope. I suppose that it will be painful, but since I really have been pushed to the point to where I feel I have nothing to lose, I say "why not?!@"

It's been veree rainy here. The meadow grows apace. I have sent for a sling blade sort of thing to cut the random tough stalks of grass that insist upon springing up. I've sharpened the mower to no significant result. Buggrit all I say. Millennium hand and shrimp.

Lots and lots of lovely green things to cook and eat. Swiss chard, spinach, lamb's quarters, bok choy, peas, and don't forget the lovely, lovely lettuce! I haven't yet gotten collards or kale. Too many groans when I serve them.

Speaking sideways of sheep in passing, in a meeting this morning there were TWO dudes chewing gum right across from me! They deffo were going too fast for a cow, but they looked just exactly like sheep chewing their cud. One of them I know is quite randy so perhaps we ought to say "goat" for him.

Life gets much more busy when it's warmer, doesn't it?


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!