Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:51 p.m. - 2009-05-18
I know that I've been a whinger lately...
...and I want to thank you all for putting up with it. Except for you wankers who've deserted me! (Hah!,only a joke! Nobody left. Yet.)

I should clear up a possible misconception. I really am committed to Orkplace and I find it a fair and decent place to ork. This last big project was a challenge, but I think that I shall soon settle back in to Usuality. I do find my ork quite fulfilling for the most part and realise that that makes me in a minority as well as quite lucky. Yes there are questions now and then, (Should I work at Diary Queen? How much does Clown College cost...) but overall I do feel that I am where I am supposed to be. Oh, except for that I think that I am to be moved up soon. Whatever that word is... I'll handle it. So never fear, and don't feel that Orkplace might be BahPlace. I am committed to the mission and believe in what I do. (Oooh, doesn't that last line make me sound all Cruise-azy and cultlike?)

So, in ordinary news, it appears that a flock of Large-Bored Crappers flew over the deck sometime today. It looks as if it had snowed! Well, perhaps not that bad. It could use a good hosing...

Uhhhhh...did I mention how veree much that "alot" annoys me lately? Allot I can handle because it is correct. It just doesn't mean "a lot". What is so difficult about "a lot". I am a Word Usage Harpy, aren't I? I grumbled to Ned that "the government ought to issue a bulletin as to correct grammar/word/spelling usage" and he laughed and told me that we weren't in France, remember? I really ought to shut my cake hole anyway because I am the Queen of Errormaking. I could actually just calm down.

Hee hee hee, I typed "clam" down at first. Wouldn't it be nice to go clamming? I really don't know how, though. Nor how to fish. But I am deffo good at staring into small streams and ponds, and hollering out periodic reports of aquatic life sighted therein. A person has got to have some value...

Fritday Tanja and I are going to lunch at a place in Philly that is absolutely delicious. I mean the food is, not the actual building and staff. Then off to the Italian Market. But the street vendors won't be there. Which is fine. I am going to a cheese store for...cheese! And they have the whole range of Fee Brothers bitters and meat to beat the band. HAH, I did it again---meat to beat! I am a hot one tonight.

Speaking of tonight, I really ought to get to ned. I am really diggin' the sleepng thing. I'd like to do more of it!

Pee Ess Biba mentioned that all of her friends had a tele in their room, and she felt really left out. I had to explain to her why Ned and I think that a tele in the bedroom is not a good idea for anyone. There will be many more moments like that, won't there...I hope that I'll do a good job with them. Geh.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!