Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:29 p.m. - 2009-05-14
Oh, look, no title...better put some words in...
I've found that The Early works much better for me. Found this for most likely the millionth time. Whyever can't we retain the valuable lessons that we learn? Harrumph.

I met Biba & company walking to the aftercare building, (what do I call it, the Acad?) on my way home from Orkplace. At any rate, I stopped and she wanted to come home so that was fine. We walked Mr. Dog---actually Biba has finally fallen in love with her bicycle, so she rode.

Back home I did some gardening in a light rainshower. That was brill, and later on, it rained harder so everything got watered. Also I kicked the parlor plants out to the front porch.

Got dinner ready with no fuss or bother (how's that for a change?!) Everything went fairly smoothly except for that Biba had a wee meltdown when Ned announced that tonight was the Total Daddie Experience and that it was Fun Time For Mum. Sigh of happiness!

Then I did recreational clothes ironing. I find that the most wonderful old linens seem to stick to me. Well, not literally, but I do seem to pick them up here and there. So I ironed the cocktail mats, the missing cocktail serviette, some lovely old linen servietten, and ...some old cutwork-and-embriodery dresser/bureau scarves. or runners. And a wee small old blouse, child sized, but there were no buttons, nor buttonholes. I can't really place exactly what it is or from when in time. Also there were two fingertip towels ad then also a tea towel, which I did iron in spite of the fact that I think that ironing tea towels is A WORLD OF NO!

Oooh, an aside, I have to try something.

Co�. Nope. ���� Hooray!!! � co�peration! Hmmm, wonder what else I can do? � ≈Ω √∫ �˚ Look! A degree!!!! ˚F! ˚C! ˚K!

There, wasn't that fun?! Ned said "Kelvin...rhymes with Melvin. You know, of course, that this might not show up on everyone's browser. It will look like gobbledygook. Although it looks a bit that way now."

Ned rocks!

Well, now I feel the urge to sleep.

Oh, PEE ESS!!! HISSY!!! Thank you for that link!!!! How I've missed Trainwrecks, petty and small though that might make me...


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!