Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:57 p.m. - 2009-05-13
Not really proud of it...
...but I crashed and burnt last night. I was absolutely horrid. Because everyone had their own agenda and I was getting the bloody stinking dinner on the table and that was the last thing on anyone's mind. I just got extremely frustrated with it all.

And I flounced off upstairs.

Ned smoothed things over, and I will say that each of us, Ned, Biba and I all had a part in it.

But what it all comes down to is that I am extremely burnt out and exhausted and I feel as if no one, but no one, actually listens to me.

Then I woke up this morning with what is called a "stomach bug" which means one shouts for Huey on a regular basis and feels like lukewarm hell.

I sleptsleptslept and got some perspective. Ned also is committed to Making Life Easier For Fifi. Ooh,look, he's just home now. Aren't I glad that I erased my rant?

So, I need to firmly make changes for my betterment and stand stubbornly by them.

Changing track abruptly, I find it amazing how extremely bad the taste is of many bloggers. See Dooce. I can't imagine how some like that "spare sticks in a white box" look. My fav-o-riffic trainwreck has thee worst taste ever, although she is quite proud of it. I tend to decorate more in the Bluey/Notbob way. More homey touches. Heaven knows that I am not enamoured of the hotel suite look! But each to their own, right?

SO the Neverending Story is over at last. Although they always echo back, don't they. I wonder what is on the horizon. eeek! No, perhaps not!

And in mixed news, my father's KANnnn-suh is not operable. However the prognosis is good for using some cutting edge technology. So the outlook is hopeful. I'm scared,though.

The end.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!