Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:46 p.m. - 2009-04-30
Well...
really only List Form will do tonight.

1.I'm afraid that I lost a friend in the madness of all of the March and April travel. I feel sad about it, but not sad enough to do something stupid. When someone ends a friendship, well, oh well. I'm sorry, Friend.

2. I mowed the meadow this evening. What are those big, circular clumps of tough hard grass? Is that the dreaded crab grass? It is a bit amusing...

3. I did sooo much work today!!!! And I updated my CV as well, because it was just sitting there looking so last century. All right, so last year, but "last century" sounds funnier.

4. So I seem to have gone all Pocohontas and have bought two pair of beaded moccasins. They are not like the ones I got in France that were thee most incredible moccasins that I have ever seen much less owned, much less walked a mile in. (Eek!) But they are from many the year ago, before my shoe size went up once because of Biba. Ligaments and spready things and all that. So I thought that I'd give these a try.

5. I debated whether to write about this or not, but as usual, my lack of discretion won. My father has cancer. It is small, not terribly fast growing, confined to its origin, and will be excised in the next week or two. He said "L'ete, c'est tout foutu!" (Sorry for the no accents, but I never could find them on this keyboard.) So we shall make the effort to make sure that his Summer is not in fact ruined. I don't know much about whether he will have to have chemotherapy, but he says he doesn't want it. I just don't have enough data to evaluate this situation properly. All in all, but the feeling is positive.

What is this, 6? Thank you all for your lovely comments! You all totally rawk! Pee Ess Hissy, I wrote you an answer in the comments yesterday.

7? I was going to do the NaBloPoMo aka BloMe for May, but I really think that I wouldn't be able to do it properly. I really ought to get back into the discipline of posting, though. The discipline of drivel. What a fine word "Drivel" is. Sounds as if it ought to be describing a wet tent.

Numeral the last. I am truly out of rum. Must remedy that tomorrow. Plus also I am not getting up tomorrow to see the Morris Dancing. But I have a date with my husband tomorrow evening.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!