Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:27 p.m. - 2009-04-26
I really ought...
to be sewing daisies on Biba's Scout uniform vest. And ironing things...

But no.

Our sale was quite nice this weekend. We made roughly USD 90 which we split with the church. We got rid of loads of stuff. I culled my vintage lingerie collection and was surprised at what sold. But that sax-say pjs did not sell. I binned them. Sold tons of the Archie McPhee surprise box things. A few things were binned and really we are only left with a (non-electric) teakettle and a candle holder.

The festival was nice. What did I call it last year? The Rabbit Festival? At any rate you know how I go on about my horrible art. Well I entered it (Sort of) into a contest. It was an auction. I was rahther proud of it until I saw all of the others. Mine looked scrawled by an eighteen-month-old. Biba concurrently warmed and broke my heart by scrawling her name on the auction sheet my mine. I didn't actually go to see if anyone else bid on it but I'm known enough that I can call to see if it sold or not and they've probably gathered that Biba wanted to buy her mum's art.

That was totally incoherent! But I did have two Tuaca sidecars and some white wine.

Oh and it was Totally Bloody Hot this weekend as well. Where was Spring, I ask? I am wearing a home dress that is totally indecent! But I am cool. I really ought to dig out my Summer clothing.

Now I have to sew those petals onto Biba' vest (waistcoat vest, not vest vest) toute de suite!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!