Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:10 p.m. - 2009-04-05
So I'm home...
...and let me tell you, I shed actual, real tears of grateful joy to be home. I missed Ned and Biba so much that there are not enough words to describe it. I know, because I tried to already to Ned.

It was supposed to be one of those team strengthening exercises except that as my mother would say "HAH! It was to laugh!" because everybody was going their own way and there was abso no concorde or anything.

There was the Chatty One. I think that she must have been afraid or something because she did not be quiet one time this whole time. Seriously, when in the ride from shuttle to home I felt as if my ears were ringing from a loud concert stopped. You know how after, your ears ring and roar. Forch, I did manage to bunk alone.

Plus I ripped my stupid dress on embarking and I am throwing that pappy away. For sure! It is so big and so loose that it is dangerous. And annoying. ("Annoying" is Biba's new word discovery. I think that she uses it rahther a lot.) AND I missed my shuttle the first go. Buggrit, I say! I admit that I actually said worse, but at low volume.

I was so grateful to be home. I was walking Mr. Dog and weeping and working through all of my problems in parallel because that is the only way that I ever do things.

I can't believe how unbelieveably happy and relieved that I am to be home. We played La Scopa and had an abbreviated apero and all sorts of lovely calming things. And I thought that it was recycling week and put all of the things out but no, so I brought it all in, and nobody saw me! Yay-hooray!

So I came back with a gorgeous new bag. Is it an Aldo? I can't bring it to mind right now, but it is a lovely, butter-soft leather one perfect for Summer. And also, I bought some dresses for Biba. I tried for chocolate for Ned but I just didn't find anything, but you would be amazed at the many things with chickens and roosters on them that I did not buy. Such amazing strength!

Oh and Pee Ess my amazing Cosmic friend called me when I was gone and didn't leave a number. Can you imagine! Still I know that she is alive, so that counts for something.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!