Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:45 p.m. - 2009-03-23
Wasn't that fun, or that wasn't fun---you decide...
Well, I am back. I am having a bit of a time readjusting to here. Also I think that I may have picked up some virus or something. Why can't you sickly travelers stay at home?! Ugh. Yes, yes I know, cheery wee bugger, am I not?

So. I did manage to get to a big market where I bought some saucisson sec and some good bitters. No problems bringing either of them back home. (I did in fact successfully smuggle a haggis back from Scotland once, years ago...)

Things are busy. Busybusybusy. But that is good. Keeps one from dwelling on things. Cats, this computer keeps purring or chirping at me. A future fan breakdown? Who can say. Where was I?

Well, April looks to be a busy month. On the home front, I've finally sent my chairs out to be recaned. When small children fall through the backs, I take it as sign.

Hah. I wish that you could see me here. I am wrapped up in my plaidie because I am too mean to turn up the heat. Oh, just typing that made me go do it. I'll keep the plaidie, though!

Time to go make dinner. Beef and broccoli, I think. I wonder if I have oyster sauce...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!