Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:36 p.m. - 2009-03-16
Ye gods and little fishes!
Has it really been three days! It's been nonstop here.

So. I was going to do that thingy that Swimmmy had up---(OH, that sounded just terrrible!!!! See how tired I am? Context goes all out the window.) but I am really far too scattered. Plus, I decided to go on the Six-years-old Regimen. What that is is that I won't do anything that I wouldn't let a six-year-old do, such as stay up too late, oversdose on media etc.

Saudades, I want to give lots of XOs to you! You are wonderful, and don't ever forget that!

I was such a team player in yet another meeting today that I sort of (deffo, try) got myself saddled with a huge seminar/workshop to pull together, not to mention the other one that keeps getting pushed off onto the horizon. And so much bureauacracy lately as well. I rally hadn't seen all of this creeping up.

Good thing, though. Actually two. You know, good for the soul things. In an interminable meeting today, there was at least a beautiful view of outside. Their building must have had some sort of venting issue, because there was a nearly continuous rumble, much like thunder. Thunder! Remember that?! And we will have some soon enough. So that was a reminder of Summer yet to come.

Then when I was leaving Orkplace, enfin (although I wasn't blue!) there were seagulls outside! I was reminded of the sea. Their calls could never be mistaken for anything else. I think. At any rate, lots of positive , bright memory things to keep me going.

Thankfully, no gigging for me this year. Remember last? Panic! Gaaah! Not this year. I did have a semi-gig in that we all took instruments to a party on Saturday. Brilliant party. Veree glad though, that it wasn't mine.

What else? Well, I got two lovely glass dishes by doing some volunteer work that involved a trip to the reclamation centre for an organisation. And in the glass bin I found a fairly nice pressed-glass dish and also thee most brilliant sunburst glass plate/serving dish. I don't think that it was actually from the 1930s, more like a 1950s repro.

And that, cats and kittens, is all of the that that I have for now.

Stay well!

Pee Ess to my Privateers, no I am not in any way thinking of stopping, nor winding down to that. Things are just cruise-azy, so it's deffo going to be closer to Spotty MacSparse for the next few whiles.


8 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!