Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:15 p.m. - 2009-03-12
Where've I been?
Had bit of a Ryan Gosling fest the past two days. I've been laid up with something that acts like the actual influenza 'flu but I had a vaccination so it can't really be, right? Or not. At any rate I had thought to be better today but I woke up with---are you ready---quite literally, a massive cramp in the arse! Right side. I know, TMI. I fell down when I stood up this morning. Anyway, and a wicked headache for most of the day, didn't respond to painkillers. What I think is that Biba has a new school, and I am getting all of the new germs. Eh, I'm still alive. (Cut to the song lyrics...)

So yes, yesterday I watched "The Slaughter Rule" which Ned cocked a quizzical eyebrow when I showed it to him. I said "Chick flick" but he could see clearly that it was about American football. I got it for Eddie Spears, though. That man is hott Hott HOTT!!! But I have a soft spot for Ryan Gosling as well. At any rate it was veree much a Sundance indie type film, very muddly and things. Left me a bit confused. Of course I did have a fever as well, so...

Today's film was "Lars and the Real Girl" and I was quite surprised that I really liked it. It has a veree odd premise, but if one suspends disbelief, it is a really sweet film. Both films were in very cold, snowy locations.

I do feel much improved as of now. No matter how awful I feel tomorrow, I am really going in to Orkplace. There a things the Need to be Done. Oh, and Ms. Notbob, I really can't say as to how things are shaping up re: April. It looks jam-packed as of now but one never knows what might clear up.

Actually March is filling up. Overflowing, actually. I've had to forgo some personal travel. Cats!

Right now Biba and Ned are playing the piano. They are using the "Doorbell" setting. It is very sweet. "The Green Grass Grows All Around".

Now I really ought to get some sleep.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!