Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:12 p.m. - 2009-02-28
And the cat won!
This might end up being a very Biba-centric entry. Still, to me that is good!

Today I took Biba to see Fiddler on the Roof. I don't know what I was thinking, except that she knew a few kids in it. Well, she was devastated at the end, when they all move away from their home village. She cried almost all of the way home. I at least was able to tell her that I had felt very much the same at her age when we left our first house.

We had Cocktail Hour when we got home. (Naturellement!) Biba was very emotional and shaky but that is because I had forgetten to feed us. Cats! But she was good as new in a very short while. We played La Scopa, but due to some sort of twisted logic on my part from the previous week, Biba was not actually playing, only just coaching one of her toy cats who was playing in her stead. (I make her toy cats talk in the Cat Voice, which has backfired on me more than once. But however, we have a puppet cat who is rahther like a co-parent. Biba will tell this cat things that she won't tell us. Conveniently forgetting that I am the voice behind it. Sounds a bit odd, ouais? Really it is actually just whatever evolves.) At any rate, sometimes it is hard get Biba to stay in the game up to 11 points. I played the last hand for her cat. Ned said "Will you play it with integritah?" Because Cartman's "authoritah" from South Park has really stuck with him. Prioritah, integretah, if it is "ty" it is now "tah"!) And of course I did and the damned cat ended up with cards, money, two La Scopas and the primera. And the sette bello. And won the game. Not bad for a wee stuffed moggie.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!