Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:41 p.m. - 2009-02-25
Fifty-six!
That is the number of hair clips and thingies that Biba put into my hair tonight. I am her practice head for hair doings.

Did I mention that Turgin (my car) died yesterday? Not spectacularly, like Ms. Notbob's but really in the best way possible. In front of my house (all onstreet parking here) on the night before I had taken a day off, after I had done all that I needed. A very considerate car. I really had thought that it might be Total Car Death, but it was only just the starter. All fine and good as new. Well, at least as good as 100,000 miles ago...

It was a good day. Mr. Dog and I walked Biba to school, I baked (Pee Ess, don't forget to put all the flour in, your baking will deffo suffer otherwise!)and then I stopped by a friend's house so that we could go to the Ash Wednesday service. (I'm giving up drama for Lent). Then we stimulated the economy after, and had the World's Fastest Lunch,and then it was time to pick up Biba. I cannot tell you how I treasure the days that I can do that.

We had butternut squash/turkey meatball/egg pasta casserole tonight. I was trying to make raviolis, but egg pasta won't stay shut. Amazingly, I had a back-up plan so that I didn't throw things when the ravioli failed. So, no naps, no films but really a good day. I am trying to charge up my energy banks as I know that it is going to be a hectic 1Q and 2Q. I think that we'll all make it.

Pee Ess I simply adore the Trimble girl!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!