Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:15 p.m. - 2009-02-24
Yaaarrrgh!
Not surprisingly, things have changed. A changing economy means a changing Orkplace. And changing responsibilities. I spent a large part of the weekend past on a project, linking up those who profess to have too much with those that are in acute need. In this case, a man-made disaster. It's complicated, but very satisfying, the parts that work.

Yes. Well, so it is deffo confirmed that I'll be traveling on Holy Week, and then a weeks holiday with the fam. I think that we're heading south. But now, it looks 75% certain that I'll be traveling again the week after that. I get home only to bounce away again. That fairly well shoots the stuffing out of the month of April. And March is not too much better. (Wonder what May brings...) Forch, my passport came in, just in time! I hadn't realised that it was expiring so soon. Ned, did, though! Most travel lately has been fairly local.

Still, I am glad to be employed, and I confess, Orkplace is a place and mission that I believe in. I believe that I can make a difference. Also, I am glad to be able to be adaptable.

After all, most travel is exciting and filled with opportunity. Or at least souvenirs!

I admit, though, I have a small bit of "wah waaaah" going on. There are deffo some personal things that I shall miss out on. This won't last forever, and really, I haven't been asked to travel as much as some. Perhaps that is due to my lack of diplomacy!

So, I am forging ahead optimistically.

I think.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!