Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:26 p.m. - 2009-02-13
Non Entitled
It was really super windy here lately, and I am not talking about the personal gassy kind. I saw a big branch of a tree that had fallen on someone's fence. I think that Mr. Dog and I heard the crack. At any rate, the sky has been glorious in spite of or perhaps even because of all that. The sunrises have been truly works of art. And the front lines across the sky have been a treat to see.

Lately, with all of the glorious sky views, I have felt the need to go back to South Dakota. There is something mystical and centering there and I really don't know what that is. I have had some incredibly spiritual times/events there, and I'd like to take Ned and Biba there. Not this year, though. The travel things are cropping up so fast it is perhaps going to make my head spin. I'm not seeing much free time all of a sudden. No use worrying about it though.

SO. I cannot tell you have relieved I feel to see that Miss Hiss is all right. Somehow I had placed her in West Australia (I know, not the sharpest bulb in the deck, that's me) but at any rate, shall I tell you something? The Australian Red Cross has a fund designation for the Victorian Bush Fires. I (really politely)urge you to see if you might be able to give some to the relief effort. When I think of how much support and friendship that the world has given this country, I feel gratitude, and a wantingness to return what I can. But I will tell you for sure, your bank might call to tell you that suspicious activity has been seen on your card! I got that today.I was all in knots when I got the call, as I have been enfraudenated before but it was all fine. They just could not reconcile geographically what had been done, I suppose.

I ought to get to sleep soon. We are going to do Educational Presidential things this weekend. You know, for Biba. Also Ned came home with flowers tonight. I love how he always brings a day early flowers. He is a crazy cat, that one!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!