Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:00 p.m. - 2009-01-21
Things...
Hmm...shall we start with a confession? All right, here it is.

I am in love! Total love!

With books! It's been quite a longterm love affaire. I read almost compulsively. All that I can get my hands on. We had a floor-to-ceiling bookshelf put in and we filled it up and need perhaps two or three more. That is why Ned cocks( huhhuhhuh, I said "cocks") a worried eyebrow every time that I go yard sale-ing. Or flea marketing. Ahhhhh!


Heres an interesting thing. Turgin's driver side door lock was not unlocking from the outside with a key any longer. Due to some circumstances, Ned is taking Turgin and I am carpooling/mooching rides. (Rent-a-car tomorrow though, because I have things to do!) At any rate he said that his key worked all right for the unlocking So we took out mine and saw that I have actually worn the thing down! The edges are all rounded and the brass is showing through. Haw! Forch, we had a spare which is now mine. Turgin won't last long enough to need a new spare key cut.

My packet from Scotland arrived to day---hooray! Robert Burns 250th paper napkins, bunting (Saltire) and gift wrap in Ned's tartan, the hunting version. Hmm...I think that my family's tartan has a hunting version as well. I only have one pladdie in ours. And a mini kilted skirt, and a shawl. Wonder where that is...

Nothing else much new.

The end.

Pee Ess does rum count as comfort food?


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!