Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:17 p.m. - 2009-01-20
Huhhuhhuh, forgot to make a lead sentence.....
First off, I want to say that I realise that I haven't been commenting to many of you as much. I am sorry for that. I just can't seem to find anything worthwhile to say. But I want you all to know that I do read you, and I do care.

So. I think that this might be the year that I start falling apart. You know, in the zombie sense. Do you remember how I biffed my knee but good on the ice of a lake a year or two ago? Periodically it hurts but then gets better. But now, it doesn't quite bend as much as it used to. I suppose the biff plus the riding injury were bound to manifest some day...I shall just learn new ways. Still, a lot of people that I know have started falling apart much earlier than this. I've always been grateful for my freakishly strong strength. Still am!

SO. I didn't know that "The Shipping News" had been made into a film. Has anyone seen it? I wonder if I'd like it if I rented it. My sister left us "Lars and the Real Girl" a week or so ago. We've still not managed to see it. Well, things happen. I still say that that dude ( in Lars) looks much better with more weight on. He's been scrawny in some other films.

And of course, what an amazing day! Biba was all excited because they watched the inauguration at school. And she said "And they sang 'The Star-Spangled Banner' and when I recognised what it was then I sang along! And she wrote "I Love USA" in fancy letters on her white board. I love having a little patriot with a broad worldview in the house. I've never been a good American. I don't do the things that they do, nor think the same way, nor nearly anything the same. Bah to me!

I've felt optimistic ever since the New Year rolled in. Can't explain it, but some things aren't meant to be explained. Deffo there have been some crappy things happen already, most of which I've not written about here, but I feel as if there is no use in flailing, may as well move ahead with the attitude of "This happened. Now I move along forward."

Ned is not going to be happy when he gets home. I forgot to turn up the thermosdatdt (hmm...that looks wrong) you know, the little thingy that you turn to turn up or down the heating. ( Can't be bothered to look up the spelling.) But the furnace has been running a lot so I thought that I did, but it is deffo cold in here. But since I've just realised it, it seems a bit late to turn up it.

Well, the things that I worry about! Amazing I'm not a world leader! Bringing us back to Obama-rama-lama-ding-dong. I feel hopeful. He has a hard job ahead of him, but I do hope that we all heed the call of "No more 'anything goes', time to be responsible and accountable!"

Oh, and thanks for the bobbin info. Yes, this is deffo a toy, and there is no bobbin. Sort of a waste, but I suppose that the manufacturers were thinking about how it's possible that a child might get the idea to sew something that they really ought not to.

Well, time to go read seed catalogues!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!