Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:40 p.m. - 2009-01-09
Does a bear gas in the woods?
I made fish and brewis tonight! And I even got it right although I soaked I'd say one or two too many cakes of hard bread. Ned seems fascinated by what scrunchions are. I think that next time I shall fry them harder, though. Also we used the syrup that you use for limpa bread. Also I served back bacon as well. Also I say "also" rahther a lot, don't I.

We are supposed to get snow tomorrow but I am not really holding my breath. Also I am Hatless unlike Ms. Notbob. I've lost mine again. Oh, there are others but not like this one. I shall have to buy new.

Today this morning, Biba had a follow-up visit and she is healing well. It takes six months for a scar to be considered healed. Or is that a wound? Also there is scar therapy to be done every day. She was upset when I picked her up today because apparently Bear Day didn't go well.

Biba: Mummy, Bear Day was just not good at all and my appointment made me miss everything.

Fifi : Oh, that's awful. Tell me what happened.

Biba: Well, S started making his bear pretend gas and then everybody started making their bears gas (but Jellyroll didn't, he was very well behaved) Then S and X had a wrestling match and we couldn't have the picnic because the carpet was new and somebody would spill their milk.

Fifi: Oooohhhhh. Sorry to hear that.

Seriously, thinking about all the children making their bears pass wind and how the teacher might have been feeling, it was very hard to keep a straight face. And yes, Jellyroll was named after Jellyroll Morton, but he is also as cute as a jellyroll. That is a roly-poly. Unless I've got that wrong.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!