Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:53 p.m. - 2009-01-04
Total self-indulgence...
I just went out on an Irresponsibility Drive. Sort of. I went to three, no make that four stores that I have been wanting to for ages and haven't. The first was a melange of things, basically interior decorating. Didn't buy anything, but did consider a porcelain fish. But it seemed as if it might be too crunchy...(only a joke!). The next was closed, so only think of the monay that was saved. The next was Orvis which I rahther have a weakness for, and then I went to the Coach Store, but with Budgetary Limits in mind. I have spent many monies on hangbags (remember the pink Prada---which I hardly ever use anymore...) but the only Coach that I own is a tiny red boxy one that I bought years and years ago. I rahther think that they are overpriced on the whole. But. I found a black pebbled sort of feedbag-shaped one that will do quite nicely for everyday hard usage. And then I saw this dark olive-green one...remember that feeling of falling in love? So I bought it as well. That is over USD1000 worth of handbag.

But.

There is always a but, isn't there...

It was only USD300.02! In total! And that is the true amount, not me lopping off zeros because it seems too extravagant.

So.

Feels good.

Now, I do fully intend to post links to "gallette de roi" because I have gotten a few questions on them. But not now because I really can hear that nap calling me!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!