Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:01 p.m. - 2009-01-03
Wot we needs is...
Irresponsibility!!!! Hurrah for that!!

I tend to be overly responsible. Never to the point of martyrdom, that's awfy boring, but deffo erring on the side of Doing What's Right. Not this morning, though!

I took Turgin in for an oil change, and usually I would have taken Mr. Dog in with me and walked home, thereby saving time by multitasking. Go me. Not today! I really, really wanted to walk home with the freedom to do what I wanted to do. Nothing planned, but whatever might pop up. (Hee, sounds bad!)

So.

I left the garage, and read the real estate listings, which I could have done with Mr. Dog, but then again it was cold so I wouldn't have longered. Or is that lingered? Then I bumped into Kat and Harald who were off to breakfast. I decided to cross the river over to the next state...hee! And to the bakery (patisserie/boulangerie both) and got two mini-galettes. Time for them! (Pee Ess the feves were tiny wee cakeys, can you imagine!) I was meant to actually eat one crossing back but I couldn't be bothered with it. I popped into the coffee place for cocoa and chatted with a couple of friends who were there. Then I set off for home, bumping yet again into Kat and Harald. I love them. I did actually call Ned to let him know that I was being irresponsible. He said "Biba just came downstairs and asked where you were, so I told her, but said that maybe you had stopped to chat or something, and Biba said 'agaaaaiiiin?' so it was funny that you called right now."

So I came home, walked Mr. Dog, and then we did volunteer work. Except that Ned and Biba had the chance to go on a field trip, so they did. But we hadn't called for replacements for the volunteers that couldn't come today. So it was just me for the most part, but it was fun. AND, after after I had sweated my metaphoricals off hauling heavy bags, a happy man came in to help close up. So that was all fine and I wasn't even upset with Ned anymore for sticking me with all of that. They brought me home some beautiful earrings as well.

I was taking a glorious two-hour nap when they got home. I had delicious crab soup, lovely fresh bread and a nice shiraz for lunch, so a nap really was in order, and then after, we had a galette.

Now Biba is having a sleepover with Jax. I think that they might actually be asleep, as it is awfy quiet up there. I'd better check up on them soon. ( Hah, hah, hah, not even close!)

So, I did ever so much more walking and I have missed it so. So I am very happy. Hooray for this year!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!