Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:19 p.m. - 2008-12-30
Much ado about nothing much...
Well, I've been having a brilliant holiday with Biba. We've gone out to dinner, we've had at least two "Animal House, the Day After" type mornings, we've run a few errands and we've been to a train museum. Also we've found that she does not need glasses after all. Uhhhh...what else? Much art has been done by Biba but we've yet to write our Thank Yous. Best get that done tomorrow.

Personally, I've gotten a lot of reading done, but wish that it were more. Rahther less drinking than I had supposed. More entertaining (I know, remember before Biba? Ned and I had Endless Parties, seems like) and what else?

Well, I have to confess, if I think about Christmas trees too much, I get completely freaked out. I can't really explain it, but They say that confession is good for the soul!

I do like that people do year-end wrap-ups. I just don't seem to have it in me to do that. I know that the weather was brill for the most part. We went to Newfoundland! I feel as if nationwide there was too much stress and anxiety. Too much Bad News. Yet, now I have more hope for the future than I have in a while.

2008...guh-RAY-ate...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!