Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:35 p.m. - 2008-12-25
Happy Christmas!
We are home, Home, HOME! Very early but there were mitigating circumstances. I do hope that I have used and spelt that correctly as I simply adore the sound of it.

First off, Ned's parents will be traveling tomorrow and I wanted to give them time to rest from us. I am so grateful for them. I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to have absolutely no identification with all of those horrid in-law stories. I have simply thee best.

SO. We went to the early service yesterday because Biba is still so young. And while we left, Mr. Dog helped himself to a packet of chocolate fondue. I nearly jumped out of my hair when I saw that, as you all must know that chocolate can be toxic to dogs. One of my sisters lost her dog last year to chocolate. And it was all my fault. I left it within reach. All of the chaos of preparation and all. SO. It was not a lethal dose as Mr. Dog is quite the moose, but 7 oz was quite enough to cause the hyperactivity and other assorted ailments.

Well, he was all right as far as we could tell, no need for a trip to emergency clinic. But today, I cannot even tell you. We took him with us to Ned's parents and he shrieked the entire drive over, nearly an hour. And he was running about and also he took it upon himself to re-organise the rubbish. I was quite tense. But Ned's parents were as gracious as always.

Also the wacky friend gave us very well intentioned but unfathomable gifts. She's a dear, so we thank her.

So. So we are here early in the evening and I feel quite thankful for that. I intend to be asleep by 9:30 because tomorrow is Boxing Day, chez nous. I do have most all prepared, but there are some things that can only be done tomorrow. So I'd like to be well rested.

So good night to you all, and much love from me!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!