Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:58 p.m. - 2008-12-23
God Jul
I've sat down to write at least twice today but the words aren't flowing, Oh, who am I kidding, they never flow! Captain Poolie was writing about how the words come...I never really feel as if I am as free of a writer as most of you. Oh, but in comments that is quite another matter, isn't it! And off D-Land...

Well, lets see, I lost Ned's main Christmas Present right here in the house somewhere. I looked and looked, even in my closet. Mind you, this is after completely emptying out the schiffarobe. Well, not only did I find Ned's present (Gads, isn't drunk typing harrrrd??!!) but what else do you think that I found? That backpack that I lost two or so years ago. I really ought to clean that thing out more often. (The closet, that is...) I went to the dollar store (Did you ever? It's fabulous!) to get those big zippy bags. I loaded three full ones, no make that four of clothes and shoes that I no longer wear. I suppose that I just have a short fashion attention span. At any rate I'll go through them next year and re-whatever them or else give them away.

My point? Don't have one. So. I couldn't even find what is called ribbon candy this season. I found a dish like exactly my Grandmere's that she always kept some in at Noel, and so would I have could I have bloody found the stuff.

I have yet to do some of the Mundane soon. Ned is playing German Chorale hymns right now on his violin. His running commentary under his breath is quite something else. Fascinating. If men only talked to themselves out loud more often, we might get a bigger glimpse into their psyches. But would we want that?

All right, lets face it, I am to drunk to post. (What's that? Do I hear ebay calling?! ) I have small gifts to sort and then some serious sleeping to do. Posting will most likely be very light but I do wish you all the most joyous of all times!

Pee Ess Our Christmas tree has big red balls!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!