Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

1:45 p.m. - 2008-12-20
Going through my head...again and again...
I give you---the Literal Idiot's version of "Show Me the Way to Go Home"

Point me in the direction of my abode,
For I am fatigued and I wish to retire.
Well I imbibed a small amount of alcohol roughly sixty minutes ago,
and the effects were felt immediately...

I've been shopping! But I did return some boots that I felt as if perhaps they weren't quite the thing for me. No reciept, so when they returned them, since they were now on sale, I lost 15% in the deal, but I look at it as having had a two week loan for that price.

We had somewhat of a Winter storm. There is a coating of ice on top of the snow, so the birds were hungry this morning. The Juncos must pass information down through the generations because they always look on the table for food even if I haven't put any there. Yet. I only put food there in the storms.

Well, that was nonsensy wasn't it?

I'm starting to wonder if I haven't actually got the 'flu. I certainly feel horrid enough to qualify. Muscle aches, malaise, the whole shebang. Shebang! Don't you love that word?! At any rate, I drove out in the storm into Princeton to go indulge my cheese cravings. I did indeed indulge. I knew that the carrot cheese from Germany wasn't going to be there and I was just not in the mood for Mimolette's texture so I tried some new ones and I "done stank up the house" with one this morning. Worth it! Naturally I have forgetten what the names are.

Oh, you guys, Biba was just telling me about how they are learning what their names mean at school. And she said "But someone said that Eva means "vacuum cleaner!" and I just lost it! Apparently, Eva wasn't that amused. I think that we'll have to do some research when I am done with this.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!