Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:56 a.m. - 2008-12-19
Oh, this wretched computer!
I was merrily typing along and then had an urge to look up something and what do you know, this wretched browser quit! Ned has finally been convinced of the need to upgrade (he thinks of thrift as an expression of love...) but even he can see the need. Yes, I could go in and upgrade but he has decided that this is his baby and we do have a history of conflict when it comes to the percieved "doing of the other's work) so...so I wait. But I do have an internal time limit and if that is met I shall simply go buy a laptop. Unneccesary, but...

Speaking of Ned, I ought to wake him. I know! I'll put my hand on his...toes! Yes that's a better option for a working day. We were woken up by a call from Biba's school about the supposed storm. I am already up and dressed...He said "mmmmm?' Cuteness!

I had a lovely and unusual breakfast of petits fours and ice cream. Sometime the unusual is called for.

Yesterday was Biba's school concert. I must say, the music teacher has done a good job. I was pleasantly surprised. Our concerts always sounded like a hangover, but these children were actually quite good! And soooo cute!

One of my sisters has looked up my first boyfiend (ah, boyfriend...) and told me what he was up to and all. Most of it I already knew, but hadn't the heart to tell her, she was so proud. Also, she said that another of my (former, but she doesn't know it) friend wants to get in touch with me. bah! She left here after a visit and nothing but dead silence after. I'd even sent her a note asking if things were all right. Nothing. Bah, I say! Yes, it appears that Sister has joined one of these networking sites. All of my sisters have, actually, but I choose not to. I really like having a nonexistant web presence, it seems to confound people.

Well, I really ought to get up and get to the business of the day. I have developed quite a painful cough and I really hope that the action makes it go away.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!