Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:09 p.m. - 2008-12-11
The F Word
This paragraph from Rosie says it much better than I could---

"Dear Diary . . .
OK, I got this from Cosmic, who got it from YankeeChick, who spread it to Poolie and on and on. So here's how it works...

You leave a comment on this post, and I�ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on."

Mine was F. Thank you, Rosie! Pee Ess, you all might want to visit her diary, she is brill!

1. Friendship-friends-friendliness!
SO terribly important, yet sometimes they are the first cuts that get made in an overburdened life. They are our lifelines, our safety nets. How rich I am in friends. I won't forget. I have a saying. I say 'If you are my friend once, you are my friend forever." (One time a friend shrieked to me "You said that to me on the moors in 1432!!" at a party. Huh huhhuh, wasn't fazed!

2. Well, you know...fucking. You knew that I had to
say it.

3. Faith. I love the idea of it. Faith in many contexts. The most important to me is faith in God. But that is because I wish that I had some. I wish that I was not motivated by fear. But how about this? Faith in oneself. Faith in the future. I was at a Winter Concert last night and I saw the 10-years-olds singing -Biba was rapt!-and I had tremendous faith in the future at that moment.

4. The Fuzzbucket. Mr. Dog. How I love him! What a friend and helper he has been. Somebody threw him out, he was rescued, and by some miracle, I got to be his human. Bless Ned for seeing that I had a dog-shaped hole in my heart. He has grown from a rangy, insecure puppy to a confident and somewhat arrogant, sweet dog. He is fiercely protective, and I really do think that he has a sense of humour. He was there for every feeding when Biba was a babbie (as was Pat the Cat) ( there, not was a babbie as well...) and I don't know what I'll do when he goes. My life will have been all the richer for having known him.

5. Feathery Little Bastards, which is what I call the birds. They are truly amazing. Sometimes an unusual visitor will come. Sometimes there are many, sometimes nobody's been by. Sometimes the bird feeders become the hawk feeders. Biba and I have spent many the afternoon horsing about in the back room looking out the windows at the birds and the occasional cat strolling by. Each year proves different in numbers and variety.

6. All right...um...flossing. Tooth flossing, really! I am somewhat of a maniac about it. I just feel ...well...I might say compulsive about it but that isn't exactly. More like it is sort of a reassuring ritual that is good for me.

7. Flatulence. Yes, I do so love a good fart joke. And we've been known to make false fartings in public, and (SO juevenile) bray with laughter over it. I am so puerile!

8. Flirting! I couldn't live without flirting. I flirt with everyone, gender doesn't matter! Flirting is so much fun, so harmless. Keeps us all on our toes and feeling fine. (Hee---two more F Words there!)

9. Flippancy! Fun, faddle, fol-de-rol! Flummery! I would much rahther not be serious. A good belly laugh does a world of good. And there is nothing like a good piss-taking session, as long as it isn't malicious. I was mimic-ing Earl today (mercilessly!) and he was in tears with laughing.

10 Finery. I do have quite a weakness for lovely clothes. And well-made jewelry. Not that I haven't worn the occasional piece of flash crap ever.

And now for the bonus Fection. Section.

I adore being Fifi. Here are more F words and Things that I simply adore. FAQs, flips (they have an entire egg in them, can you imagine!) Flippies!, furniture, but it ought to be unique, Fridays, fudge, France, Finland, farthings (I do love the sound of them, but unforch, I missed out on them) flora and fauna, fish, fish stick kitties!, frolics, frocks, fun, the word "foul", fiddles, fiddlehead ferns, the word "finagle" and the word 'flabbergast'. Oh, Fiction! Who could do without reading?! Oh, and I rahther like the sound of the word "flapjacks".


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!