Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:53 p.m. - 2008-12-03
All right, now I am tired but in a good way.
I did make a great Big List and I did get everything done on it. The only thing that somewhat irked me was something that this dude could have done but I suppose that I did it better anyway, so...

Turkay thighs? I think that it would be lovely to have turkey thighs---all lovely and feathery. ( My thighs are practically pure muscle. No, no, genetics, not hard work..) I adore feathers! I used to make feathered tack for all my model horses. I used to dip white turkey feathers into ink to make them look like eagle eathers. Well, as I'd imagine them looking...I've only ever seen eagle feathers on an eagle...unless you count that time with Nate...

Hot gollies! Do I ever get off track easily!!!! I am craving sweets, which almost never happens to me. I can't imagine what it means but as I've already had a bit of ice cream, I think that it is time to turn to seltzer.

So. What's new? I've decided to call bullshit (looove that expression!) loudly and publicly whenever I see it. Feel free to disagree, though. I call bullshit on the big O for appointing that corrupt harriden Secretary of State. Change you can believe in? Bullshit. She and her jackass of a husband are part of the corrupt old system that O decried. Next? The bailout for the big 3 automakers. Bullshit! They've had a decade or more to get on with a new way of doing things. A bailout is being a codependent enabler. I do realise, however, that sometimes the rogues get away with murder in order to spare many innocents a punishment that they don't deserve. Still. harrumph!

Gerr! I always have a million or two ideas of what to write about until I get here. Then starts the drool and vacant stare. Ah well, at least the nonsense never ends.

OH! Finally I got to give blood today!! Usually my hemaglobin does me in, although the standards set by the Red Cross are stringent. I realised though, that that is because things need to be strong to withstand handling and storage.

Oh, Bluey, Ned and I have been following your government's winding path. We are both veree interested. I really wonder what will happen. I have a cousin in Alberta! She is veree conservative, though. In a most liberal way. Oh---and speaking of belonging on another planet---Canada has Quebec, but USA has California. Strangest people I have ever known. I may have relatives there, but in wine country.

I am reading now "The Hunter's Tale" which is a medieval mystery. Crappe, you might say. It is just the very thing to antidote that horrible disaster of before. Ugh. I worked out some of the logistics of the horrible things, AND---Bullshit, I cry! Two of them could never ever happen. It is physically impossible. Harrumph!

Now passs me the sweeties!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!