Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:36 p.m. - 2008-12-02
Blank-in-the-head...
I have had such a traumatic day. I mean by my standards. That would probs mean a fairly good day for most peeps. Because I am such a baby. Better call the wahmbulance!

Orkplace is a stressful place at the moment. Poo, I think that you've been feeling that way as well. Things that I cannot control are spinning out of somebody's control...oh well, all I can do is just be as productive as I can, whch has been plenty, actually.

That book that I was reading---it traumified me! I think that it can safely be re-named "One Fucking Horrible Thing After Another" by A Woman Who Hates Horses and probably People as Well. I tossed it into the rubbish. A shame that I didn't do that before I read it. I abhor these "wallowing in disaster and pain with gratuitous horrible things thrown in for good measure" books. Coming of age, my arse!

Then it was Violin Lesson time here. Here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. With a high-strung Fifi, a Mr. Dog wild because violins hurt his ears, AND there was a small visitor as well, whom Mr. Dog must think is awfy sweet because he forever wants to nip this small boy.

Its been sort of a meltdown-y week for me. I can honestly say that I really, truly am trying very hard to keep my act together. I can honestly say that I am not succeeding as well as I'd like. But only just think, that leaves me lots of room for improvement.

I am going to make a Great Big List and then just follow that. I have some new things to learn tomorrow, so that ought to be either soothing or edifying, perhaps both.

Plus? Turkay thighs, stewed all nicely! For tomorrow.

The End.

Ned just came up to me with a John Quincy Adams dollar and made it say to me "I'm John Quincy Adams and I hereby decree that it is now Fun Time for Fifi."

I love that man.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!