Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:20 p.m. - 2008-11-23
Geh, better now...
I can't believe that I SWORE like that. (Last entry) Like...every day. Yes, I do have a horrible potty mouth, and I am forever trying to stop it. And yet...it is such a satisfying release of emotion, yet I don't want to be like the man who is profane and from a profane people.

Well, I went up and had a wee sma' chat with Biba and told her how it was fine that she didn't go to sleep, since she did have a nap today, but that it was the time to think of happy thoughts and things like that. Sometimes I wonder if she ever takes me seriously. I am very goofy, but if I say something, then it is so. I mean what I say because Biba deserves that security. At any rate, she drifted off.

Part of the reason that I was feeling so snappish was that I was wrapping the cadeaux for the holiday children that I chose. I really usually do one, but I fell in love with these two. But I always feel so guilty. I wish that I could give them the advantages that I have had. I couldn't even get them exactly what they wanted this year. Worst of luck. I got the objects, but not in favourite colours and things like that. I always hope that I am not destroying anyone's hopes and dreams. Oh, the laddie I did get right as to his "wants" list. It was one music CD. But since he was Biba's age, I threw in some more that she likes.

The other day, perhaps it was Friday, although it seems so long ago, I was out for a stomp in the park. It is a huge park so one can tramp for many miles should they wish. I was briskly hurtling along the path when I happened upon a four-pointer buck. He was really thickly coated and had a bit of a wonky antler so I recognised him. I said a nonsense or two and set off, and what do you know, he began to walk with me for a bit. I'd say roughly two city blocks worth. Then who of all people came crashing up? BiBi, of all people! She was truly the last person that I'd have expected. At any rate that is the deer story.

Saturday we were at a party with peafowl. Yes, you've guessed it, I began at some point to do my famous peacock call. It worked, too!

The week is packed with lunches and all sorts of social occasions. And a visit to my parents. That will be good. I have gifties to bring. But now I have to get to ned. Speaking of Ned, he is live on radio with the latest band. I actually did not tune in because I was too busy. But I 'd really like to have caught them.

Oh, and a poor friend of Ned's is having such a miseable life, yet he won't change it even though he wants to. It is because he'd rahther be miserable than to part with one coin even of money. Sad...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!