Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:38 p.m. - 2008-11-05
Ach!!
I've been really, really busy. Actually have been having quite a bit of fun, in the process. Until tonight, of course. More on that later. Huh. Moron...

Well, to answer a question, yes I can vote in this country. Scary, non? And I did and I voted exactly the way that I wanted to and when I stepped out, I felt fantastic!!!

Today I wore Hello Kitty celebratory socks. They are incrediby bright and stripey.

Ummm...lets see. Today is the last day that I shall ever see a certain (now ex) colleague. Hurrah!!! Go have a fun life---elsewhere!

Tonight was a bad decision, I went to a friend's house with Biba. Things just were not timed right and Biba was sooo clingy and all I wanted to do was to scream and run away. Yes, parents everywhere get these urges. Biba was weepy and---oh, bah, just being a tired little girl. I tried so hard to be patient. Also I haaaate it when I go through trouble to do a nice thing and it turns out that nobody cares. Oh, and can I BE more inflexible when faced with other peoples' different customs?! Bah.

I am exhausted, but happy, as we are leaving on a little holiday tomorrow. A holidette, if you will. We shall be doing some shoreline canoeng if all goes well. SO we'll be back in a bit.

Until then, have fun, feel the joy, reach out and catch the happiness that it there!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!