Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:57 p.m. - 2008-11-02
Whoah, duuuuuude...
It was a very big weekend. My parents have more spare time to spend lately, and they've never seen Hallowe'en celebrated like how they do here, so they flew in to see. They were quite impressed. I didn't have the heart to tell them that it isn't this way all over America. Hmm...I wonder if they will catch the celebrations in the City someday.

Tonight I had everybody over. There was Evensong, which was quite moving this time. Faure's Requiem, and very well done indeed. The girls were SO very well-behaved. But my poultry stew did not get completely done! Forch, we are a very polite family, (at times) and nobody commented on the crunchy spuds. I've put the leftovers back in to cook whilst I bugger about here in D-Land.

I was going to try out the blinkin' sewing machine again this weekend, but that didn't quite work out. However, I am a most excellent embroiderer (of the truth, of the mundane, and of cloth) so my Mum had me do a bit of embroidering that she needed to be done well. I know, it seems odd, having a strength in such a lost art. Biba and Jax were fascinated by all the sewing and wanted to learn. Did you know that they make child-sized sewing machines?

So yes, all very good and fine here. I find my happiness quotient is deffo in the rise. I think that if I don't pay too much attenton to it, it seems to take care of itself.

The end.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!