Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:31 a.m. - 2008-11-01
What a ZOOOOO!!
Hallowe'en was boo-tastic!!! What a total zooo! It was amazing as always, here in this tiny city.
Our row had a lot going on. The falling from the tree dummy, which I forgot about and got dinged by, the corpse in the coffin that sprang up, the head on the table that growled as beggars reached for his sweets. "Nosferatu" the silent film was screened in our front garden over and over in a loop. That was from our adorable nabes down the street. There was another spooky coffin on another street that scared the "P" out of Biba. I admit, I shrieked a bit as well. I had gotten the most doom-y horror flick feeling as I bent over it. We know the people as well, so we can have a laugh over it later today. ALL sorts of "smokers" as Biba calls them, you know, like a smoke bomb. There was a big band two blocks over on the sidewalk, another down about four blocks. It was joyful, riotous evening and I am glad to live here to see it!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!