Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:52 p.m. - 2008-10-27
Oh, my!
Well, first off, there is Nobody's Moggy on the front porch meowing his head off. We've been calling him Grandmaster C, (for Cat) but he haaaaates Mr. Dog and we just can't take him in. But it is sad to hear him meowing although he is well fed and sassy. I suspect that he lives nearby.

SO. I had some Talks lately. Last night I had some Family Talk. It was sort of difficult to do, because family dynamics can be so stupidly treacherous. But that is all sorted out Then at Orkplace, I had to talk to someone who's(whose?) communication style I simply cannot understand. Never able to get a straight answer from them. Just as with my fine self, I suppose. But I just explained that I have terrible communication skills and that I needed to clarify a point about this matter because his written and verbal info differed. It was difficult to get motivated to do it, but once done, all ended well, so that was that. I don't like confrontation very much...

I shall attempt to get some Hallowe'en pics this week. Although we might even get some snow showers and the weather is promising to be horrible. Hooray! Biba has a field trip and I wonder if they will cancel or not.

Oh---some words of wisdonm. Ben and Jerry's "Cake Batter". OH, yesss! VERY hard not to overdo! Plus, I had a load of pralines from Belgium come in. Heavenly!

Oh, and there was a spider hanging about FifiLand from Searchme in Tempe AZ, so if any of you have them hanging about and it annoys, the D-Land baning feature seems to have done the trick quite nicely.

That is all.

Pee Ess, Swimmmy, is Shawnee Mountain the same as Shawnee Park? If so, I've been there! They once had a Lumberjack Festival there...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!