Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:13 p.m. - 2008-10-23
Finding the Happy
Well, you know, I seem to have recovered my cheery mood lately. Must be all the Terry Pratchett! Tanja and I went out to lunch today as well, and I had the leftovers for dinner. Apropos of nothing.

The days have been bright and crisp a
cheery. As the sun sets behind the river, the light slants over the land and causes the leaves to give a last glowing gasp of colour. That's happy. Wind is happy. Heeeee! Especially the kind that sweeps our front garden bare of fallen leaves.

I am reading "Why We Hate Us" by Dick Meyer. Seems I am amazingly cheerful and happy for someone living in this land. But I think that a lot of people are. It is just important to tune out subversive messages that society sends us.

I had a friend over from Poland a few years ago. We took her shopping to a mall. She needed a new pair of shoes, so we took her to some store but I don't remember which one. But she suddenly burst into tears because there were too many. Too many shoes, too many choices. That taught me something. I hope that I don't forget it!

We should be able to be happy in a land of so many riches.

Pee Ess I have all of my lovely new sweaters/jumpers out. Actually some of them are dresses. Deliciously warm!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!