Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:31 p.m. - 2008-10-16
Really two days??!!
Well, time does tend to get away from me. Let's see, well Odin's Day I was playing at Jigzone puzzles, as I was just doing this Thor's Day as well. It is truly addictive.

Remember how I was all wahwahwah call the wahmbulance lately? Well, I did get a nice pair of Arse Kicks. First off I saw a woman that I had not seen in night on two years. She looked...different...like, I hadn't noticed before that she had gotten a cleft palate repaired...you think I'd have noticed that, wouldn't I have? And she was not cheerful and bright and sparkly as she usually is. Sort of grim...I mentioned that oh, was she getting her teeth aligned and she told me that she had had an accident and these were part of the repairs. I was so shocked. Not on the outside or of the "oh poor thing" type, but that WTF am I ever thinking feeling low or sorry for my self. This accident must have been horriffic. It took her face. It took it away and left her with another. But what I mourn is that it took away her sparkle. She is just as cute as ever in my eyes. Wake-up call for me.

The second kick was today. I dropped by Biba's old school, and was told that one of the girls who was a year behind Biba, her mother died this Thor's Day past. From diagnosis to death, three or four months. This was a woman that you would say had It All. She really was an awfy nice person. I am sad of that, her poor motherless children.

Now I am not going to muddle in a maudlin puddle, but I will deffo keep having my act together. More togetherer. I am glad that even in my worst moments I realise that there is much to be grateful for and that also I can laugh.

I have some Bodega running through my head. It's Norrie singing away on the songs on Puirt. That band will deffo go far. I mean if talent goes for anything. Still, politics are everywhere.

So are Winter-y vegetabes. Anna (Ms. Notbob) got me all worked up for cauliflower cheese. I made some delicious broccoli rabe, which I still don't quite understand although eating it is a pleasure. Acorn squash, butternut squash, don't forget to add the maple syrup. I ADORE that! Still baba gannoush from the auberginen from my own garden patch. Carrots, those little things that (geh, like a swede/turnip) but not the bashing kind, tiny ones that can go in a salad. Big green pumpkins, for cooking. Crazy purple beans in my own garden and some zany wee gourdies. Green and lumpy. Not for eating.

I am still in the middle of the Shipping News, and quite liking it. E.A.P's prose has quite a catchy rhythym. Ned says perhaps that is why I got into it so easily. Being a drummer and all.

Oh yes, the control thing? Two out of three are going very well so far!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!