Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:08 p.m. - 2008-10-12
I was mentioned in a sermon this morning...
Well. I got some extra alone-with-Ned time this weekend. Biba was at a birthday party yesterday and she usually neeeeeeds me to stay, but her friend L dismissed her father, so I was free to go as well. Growing up steps for Biba. Speaking of that, she 1. ate broccoli at dinner 2. asked for more broccoli at dinner 3. ate the more broccoli at dinner and 4. asked for broccoli in her lunch tomorrow. I wrote myself a note to not forget. Could it have been the oyseter sauce? We made sure to have her be able to watch some Hannah Montana on the tele. She deffo will need peer reference points, so we shall have to make a concerted effort to watch some tele now and again.

I am reading The Shipping News (E. Annie Proulx). Sentence fragments. Descriptive phrases. All wending their way in and out of sentences. Creating a mood. Feeling bleak.

To counter, I bought three more Terry Pratchetten. Mort, Lords and Ladies, and ahhhh...Men at Arms, thank you, Ned!

I bought a tureen this morning, Mine has a handle that is not actually attached any more. Plus I have a bad habit of pitching spare change in there. Can't be very sanitary, except that I do wash it before using it. (Taken out of context, this musing could be obscene...) At any rate, it is a big white plain one and it was USD5, how about that?! Tag sale.

I also got many, many errands done but I didn't get many inside-the-house errands done at all. I am wretchedly tired and am waiting for the laundry to be done.

Sometimes I feel wretched and broken, as if I am going to have another nervous breakdown. I came up with this this afternoon. Perhaps I am being torn down in order to be made into something better.

A good thing, this hope.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!