Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:47 a.m. - 2008-10-11
Hallo, you all know that I am a bit ( or more) of a jerk...
I've been sleeping an sleeping and sleeping! At night, when I ought to. I have tons to do today but I am trying to do them in a mellow way. Still, I keep trying to control everything. STOP it, Me!!!

I have been going this morning to craft bazaars and tag sales aka yard sales, garage, sales porch sales, stoop sales, lawn sales etc. I bought two gargoyles...

Y'know, I have really nothing intelligent in my mind so why pretend, on to the inanity.

There is a dude at Orkplace who is the son of someone who works there. He is 19. He is Hott! (I say this in a cryptically analytical way, of course). So he has been all excited to see me and chats away a mile a minute. There is a part of my mind that is 16 years old again and is drooling and stuttering. Good thing that I am a Mum!

There is another dude that would fall into the Celebrity Boyfriend category. He takes up the odd minute when I have the time to woolgather.

Speaking of wool, so don't you find the idea of sheep as lawn mowers immensely entertaining?

Speaking of entertaining, how 'bout that Market, eh?! My personal theory is that the human mind cannot sustain a strong emotion (such as fear) for an extended period of time. Soon everyone will become inured to the bad news. Perhaps, though, things will become more realistic, cost wise. This overinflation of value is a bit ridiculous. We lose what we lose, we gain what we gain. As long as we can all keep our jobs and our health, we can all be thankful. I can't be having with the mourning of abstract wealth. Y'know, not personally.

Pee Ess to the Party That Has A Plethora of Whiners in it: Canada doesn't WANT you! Do you think that any country will welcome you with open arms when you won't even deal with the problems which you as a part of your country have created? ( Yes, me as a part as well!) More constructively, shut your fekkin' gob and fix what is wrong HERE! Because this is a fantastic country and it deserves the support and efforts of its people, who are a part of what makes it so wonderful! Yes, you can. Take it down to the personal, one-on-one level if that is all that you can do. It is a lot better than whinging and disparaging and complaaaiiiining. If you don't like the party that your representative is from, write to them anyway. MAKE your voice heard! If you spent a fifth of the energy that you spend whining and complaining on trying to make a difference instead, you might not have as much to whine about, and you at least will have taken some responsibility. BAH! How many of you have actually written to your representatives? How many of you know your mayor personally? You see where I am going with this.

Pee Pee Ess Ess I am absolutely certain that Obama will be elected. As encouraging as that may be, I still can't help but to feel sorry for the mess that he will be inheriting.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!