Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:26 p.m. - 2008-10-08
What in the wide, wide world of sports...
I'll start out by something that was jogged into memory by something that Bluey wrote. It is about telephone solicitors. The kind with a Worthy Cause or whatever, so it isn't illegal for them to telephone. So I say right off "You are asking for money, right?" and they get all embarrassed and "hem"-y and then I say "I feel I ought to tell you that no matter what you say I am going to say 'no'" and then they say well, all right thank you etc. It rahther works. I do donate to many causes but I detest it when after the first donation they callandcallandcallandcallandcall...neverending. BAH!

Last night I put Biba to bed and then I fell into bed. SLEEPSLEEPSLEEP! It was glorious! I feel like doing the same tonight but it is a bit later and I really ought to write even though I am deffo on a nattering streak.

Last night I fell asleep early because Ned had brought home some lovely Belgian beer and I had had a glass of wine, so, a glass of wine and a Belgian beer and I was...well, not quite kneewalking but...you see, for whatever reasons, I haven't been really drinking a lot lately. I really don't think that it is a fatal condition, but I've deffo left off with the Drunky MacDrunkster days for the nonce. Oh, I am certain that those days will be back. I do rahther miss the drunk postings and drunkerer ebaying, but think of the money that's been saved.

I do feel that it has been a stressful year. The elections nonsense has taken a toll, not to mention the recent financial crices. Crisises? Crises? One of those has to be right, don't you think? At any rate although we stand to become poor, well, I hope that we don't. The thing is, the financial sectors have been so artificially inflated. They report that "trillions" of dollars have been lost from pension funds, but---are those real dollars or were they paper dollars. (Only on paper, that is, not the printed on paper kind. Well, you know...) Like, I totally don't count on what I have been saving/investing unless I withdraw the value of my portfolio and purchase something tangible with it. Them the monay was real. But portfolio fluctuations are with abstract monay, even though I've been putting actual dollars into a fund. I do stand the chance to lose them, but that chance is/was small/big depending on where I put them. ( Oh, don't go there...) Still, no need panic yet. Although I suppose that I could take a hit and put what I can get out into an IRA, or something like that.

Or, I could just go to bed.

Oh, yes, so my point. In times of stress, I tend to NOT drink rahther than the much more sensible Drink More option.

Go figure.

Jinkies, I've just read this over and it deffo reads like a drunk post!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!