Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:27 p.m. - 2008-09-21
YIKES!!!
Well, I was flat on my back (No, not working!) (hehhehheh) from Thursday until fairly well today. I am one of those idiot women who think that when one is ill is the perfect time to try to catch up on all those things that need doing. Not this time!

Admin notes:

Mel, that place is in Cape St. Mary's, Newfoundland, Canada. It is the gannet breeding grounds. A wonderfully beautiful place and I truly do wish myself back some days.

Swimmmy, I was going to e-mail you off D-land to discuss the trainwreck thing. The philosophy, I think. But I didn't want to impose.

Bluey, your comments re: trainwrecks were well thought out. I don't exactly consider our mutual friend a trainwreck, as things would have to get much better for her to be actually one. It is her detestable friend M that is my fav-o-riffic, though.

Out of what passes for respect to the three trainwrecks that I read, I will not post their info here. If you really want to know, you know how to contact me.

GUESS WHAT??!!! NONE of you are trainwrecks! I sincerely hope that you are all aware of that. And there are much worse things to be than a trainwreck. You could be a droning pedantic bore. (Hi! Waves hand.) You know, just like me!

Now on to the good stuff. Oh, whoops, there is no "good stuff" ! There is simply The Usual, which to me is Mighty Fine. But let's do it in List Form, shall we?

1. To my everlasting horror, I keep returning to the Ben Bernanke thing that those two dudes do on YouTube. Here this is completely insane. I will admit that it is deffo more funny when watched drunk. Lemon Demon's response to it is the same words set to music. And flashes of Ben Bernanke. There are two types of people---those who will watch this repeatedly, and those who will shake their heads in bemusement and wish for those three+ minutes back.

2. I had an ice lolly that tasted like a bad chardonnay. Welcome to France, mate!

3. Biba has discovered the Wonderful World of Tweens. I will let her get tween accessories when appropriate, but I am glad that she wanted to go to the kid place for clothing. (She likes to play with the toys there...)

4. Guess who picked up fleas? No, not me, it was the fuzzbucket. We shall keep as on top of the sitch as we can. No use to complain about it. I'm sure that the spa knows, but they take excellent care of the doggi so let us live life in a sensible manner.

5. There is a big, stinky fish head in our refrigera- (oh for heaven's sake, WHO has the patience to spell that word out to the end?! ) In the big cold thing in la cuisine.

6. I am sort of undergoing a period of low self-esteem ( No-no, no need to panic, it will pass with no ill effects...) Also a bit of invisibility. These times usually indicate a period of growth (not physical, mind you) so I wonder what is coming down the pike. (Yeeee! I love that expression!)

7. Many changes are possibly going to happen in the future. Friends coming and going. Things like that. I need to give up the silly-arsed need to control things like that.

Geh, what I really need are days of sleep.

XO!


8 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!