Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:21 p.m. - 2008-09-10
Maybe I'm amazed...
at how lazy I can be just by putting up a bunch of pictures. Let's do recap of today instead. I went to Orkplace. I actually moved my entire day to "Earlier By One-Half Hour" and that is really working out for me so far. I had an Actual Moment of Compassion for Mrs. Simpson next door. She hobbles painfully these days and it seems genuine, poor thing. She has just turned 40, and that is too young to be in so much pain. I think. After school Biba's school had a Welcome Back picnic. ! Biba and I walked over and Ned met us direct from his work. There were lots of parents to meet and to catch up with others that we knew. AND! Best of all, our former neighbour, who has been fostering children and has suffered many heartbreaks--she was there WITH HER DAUGHTER!!! This one is adoption and forever. I so fervently hope that everything works out well. I know another couple who totally legally adopted forever and the father came back on the scene and took the little dude away. 'Twas madness, that.

SO.

Who's the cutest dog in the world? (Who simply Will Not look at a camera.)

Here is a cool doubleheaded sunflower that grew in the back garden earlier this year. BTW, doesn't the garden look scruffy above? That is the meadow that I mow...

You can see some of the bird feeders in that pic.

Here is something that makes me feel so uplifted. (Better than a new bra!) If I could paint, I'd paint like this. I think that I took this right outside the campus of Orkplace.

And just to not forget Newfoundland, which I don't think that I ever could, (waha, I think that I am missing it!)

That about wraps it for tonight.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!