Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:06 p.m. - 2008-08-07
I am...
I am completely enmellowated. I had thee best day! I basked in nature for a bit, saw some really beautiful fly-type insects. I think that I'll have to get out the area guide to see if I can ID any of them.

I still have the faux flu and it is seriously kicking my booty. But oddly enough, I feel quite cheerful in spite of it all. I am reading a book from 1927 and it has all sorts of slang from the time. It's the berries!

I shall be spending many moneys for repairs soon. The cooker and the window. Well, what must be done, must be done.

The newspaper says that crime is up in the city. It actually is indeed. I am considering burning a light in the back garden all night but I can't get past the energy waste of it all. I do wish that we might all be civilised and not steal from each other! My word!

I made thee most excellent tomato sauce tonight. There was a huuuge heirloom tomato from the farm, and then a Cherokee Purple and a Yellow Boy from our patch and I added what is called sweet Italian sausage, lots of green garlic, oregano, and simmered it. It really was quite good. I was meant to make a cherry tomato confit and roast an aubergine as well, but I have to think about how to do it in the outdoor grill. I have to think about how many coals etc. I'll wager that it can indeed be done.

I also found thee most excellent toy today! ( No, not that kind of a toy...) Tweezers with a light on them! How completely wonderful! I have the best eyebrows ever now. Hooray!

That is all.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!