Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:07 p.m. - 2008-07-31
Can't think of a title
I feel as if I were in PermaGeh or something. I keep going blank. It is because we are going to have a house full of guests this weekend. I feel quite selfishly as if I were not getting the weekend time to refresh that I need. I feel a bit anxious about it all.

Posting may be lighterer these next few. I really don't know what activities we are going to do. I've made some plans, but...hanging a bit looserer might be a good thing to do. Now, how does one go about that again...

Today I was asked to compromise my morals. I'd like to say that I cheerfully complied, but I raged and fumed and finally came up with a compromise. I was asked to write something that would make me look more accomplished than I actually am. This is a constant , I am told, in some arenas. But it would have been a lie. I found a way to word it so that it wasn't, but I still felt angry, seeing as I have worked really hard to get into this good headspace of late, and I immediately got the heart palpitations and all that. Heartburn. Smuppressed rage. Huhhuhhuh...I meant to say "suppressed" but I really quite like the "smuppressed". I have managed to mellow, but I think that I ought to have a plan for when this happens again. Because it might.

Gastronomically, Biba and I went to the Thursday Farmers market and got tomatillos (YUM!) cheese-garlic bread, sweet corn, and I think that that was all. I poached some salmon (from the laird's burn no less!) (only a joke) and then I made thee best vegetable thingy. Ooh, that could sound a bit off. It was all fresh. Okra, tomatillos, tomatoes and sweet corn, with a hearty fistful of Herbes de Provence, and it was delicious! Even Ned thought so.

Pee Ess, Ned asked me if I wanted him to "take it out and shake it"...I was very thoughtful for a bit. But he was referring to the tablecloth.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!