Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:38 p.m. - 2008-07-30
Welcome to France!
Well, to answer a few...I didn't think that I was in Stage 3 kidney failure, I was told that I was. I opted for denial and forgetting. But I was spectacularly good at not panic-ing over that. Unlike me! Pee Ess, how do you spell that word which means that you are in the process of doing the panic thing?

I haven't been very note-y or comment-y but I have been faithfully reading you all and enjoying every word. It is rahther hot and melty, so that might have something to do with it.

I was noticing more word things that annoy me. "Whip cream". WTF??!! It is "whipped cream", cream that has been whipped. Not cream that is of a whip. "Can vegetables". Again, WTF? (I always think "Welcome To France" for the WTF!) It is not vegetables that are of a (random) can, it is vegetables that have been canned. And who eats those?

How about a nice ice tea? Or an ice coffee? NAAAYYYOOOOHHH! It is iced!!! There is indeed icewater, which not only flows through my veins, but is also one word. Otherwise, it is iced water. But that is awkward, so why don't we just make use of the handy "icewater"?

Another thing, what is this "covered in" schtick? I am most deffo NOT covered "in" mud. I am covered with what? With mud. I am covered WITH. Thank you very much. Welcome to France!

Oh, and Pee Ess my grammar is completely ridiculous, so feel free to let my syntax etc. drive you bazoo!

Oooh, crabalicious me! I did go to the farm and there were okra, blackberries, rasps, and flowers to pick. And basil, specialty basil. And the usual. My share partner is off swanning about in Nantucket so I got everything today, but it was so much, so I donated some to the food pantry. And it really was quite humid and hot. I really felt as if I were going to be sick, frankly. I drank ICED Coca-Cola when I got home. I felt better, but the sugar rush was a bit unexpected. But fun!


9 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!