Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:51 p.m. - 2008-07-23
Hail, yes!!!
It feels as though it's been thundering for a day straight. Last night I went to sleep to it, woke up to it this morning, and it still is now. Still, no need to water the plants, then. This morning I saw a hummingbird in the wet drippiness stopping by the feeder. They look darker when they are wet.

Workplace was interesting. There was hail there this afternoon. Quite substantial, at that. About the size of grape tomatoes. Not golf balls. Didn't you always want to stop by a pro shop and ask for golf balls "the size of hail"?

I was going to make peach/tomato salsa tonight but I am feeling sort of off. Must be all the heat/rain/stress. A few good belches ought to put me right. I have always regretted not being able to belch the alphabet. Or speak in a belch. I simply cannot do it, not in any language. Ever since I've given up the diet Pepsi, these organic belches just aren't as robust. On a good note, though, I feel the difference that the lack of all those chemicals makes.

Mr. Party Boy called up tonight. A lot of his over-the-top ideas are just not panning out. Good, I say! It is as if I am un-hobbled now.

Three words that I see written that make me want to vo-mite ---EXCEPT if you use them, then that's all right. Then they are pretty. 1. Lil' 2. Prolly 3. alot

The third one is just too simple. It is TWO WORDS people!!! Also I find that texto writing irritates me, outside of the texto arena. If you have the use of a keyboard, then go the extra mile, because I'll not be reading you if you write in texto. And come on, English is hard enough, why must you switch it on me, then?! Actually language evolves whether we follow or not. The French in Canada is much more (cats, can't think of the word, means older and purer) that word than France French. Because the Canadians have a bigger country so there are not all the influences of other languages so much. I really do know what I mean to say, I just can't seem to say it...

Bible and sword, I am a rambling babbing fool tonight. Off to ned!


8 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!