Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:42 p.m. - 2008-07-18
I think that I am procrastinating, but I really don't feel like thinking about that right now. Perhaps later...
Today I have heard of as described to be "stinkin' hot" and also I heard someone say that they were "roasting" which is interesting but if true, unspeakably horrible.

I went to the farm and picked Lime Basil, Thai Sweet Basil and Mrs, Burn's Lemon Basil. But I didn't get around to making pesto. Too much work. What else did I do? I took in the recycling. That was good. I crunched some numbers. That was dry.

Today was Biba's last official day at her school. Then she will have a big busy camp for four weeks then we are off to the Rock. It is a rock in the sea.

Uuuhhhhh...it is sort of chaotic here. I couldn't be bothered to make a proper dinner, and it is too hot to eat anyway. I put out smorgasbord.

I feel as if there were something that I wanted to write about but it seems to have evaporated. I remember a saying from when I was very young, when we lived in the Upper Midwest of this country. I apply it in reverse, that is to myself--Sometimes I say "I had a thought but it died of loneliness..." when my train of thought derails. I recall it being quite an insult when applied to others.

I realy do have to get sleep as I have to get up at 5 am tomorrow. I have a volunteer gig that I do but I have missed the last two times. Tomorrow also Ned has an outdoor gig. I don't really know how we'll manage that but there WILLbe comfort, that is for sure. If I have to create it myself.

Pee Ess BoXx, I have some postcards to send. I just have yet to send them!

Pee Ess Twice I saw part 2 of that film. Still haven't got to the five minutes of my Celebrity Boyfriend Eddie, the reason why I bought the film in the first place...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!